Directory

The nimble core staff of the Metropolitan Center for Applied Research and Extension provides comprehensive client-centered project development, management and implementation. Faculty from across the WSU system provide the relevant expertise for each project, ensuring that Metro Center remains flexible to address a broad range of needs.

Center Staff

Brad Gaolach, Ph.D.
Center Director
Phone: 425-405-1734
Gaolach@wsu.edu

 

 

Maria Anguiano
Operations Manager
206-219-2426
m.anguiano@wsu.edu

 

 

Haley Hughes
Communication Coordinator
206-219-2432
Haley.Hughes@wsu.edu

 

Martha Aitken
Senior Associate for Metropolitan Extension
206-219-2429
aitkenm@wsu.edu

 

 

Anthony Gromko
Community Sustainability Specialist
206-219-2400
anthony.gromko@wsu.edu

Affiliates


Andrew Cassey

Associate Professor
509-335-8334
cassey@wsu.edu

 

 

Karl Englund
Associate Research Professor
509-335-6259
englund@wsu.edu

Mark Beattie
Program Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor: School of Hospitality Business Management NPSE
425-405-1751
mabeattie@wsu.edu

 

 

Julie Padowski
Clinical Assistant Professor
509-335-8539
julie.padowski@wsu.ed