Directory

The nimble core staff of the Metropolitan Center for Applied Research and Extension provides comprehensive client-centered project development, management and implementation. Faculty from across the WSU system provide the relevant expertise for each project, ensuring that Metro Center remains flexible to address a broad range of needs.

Center Staff

Brad Gaolach, Ph.D.
Center Director
Phone: 425-405-1734
Gaolach@wsu.edu

 

 

Maria Anguiano
Operations Manager
206-219-2426
m.anguiano@wsu.edu

 

 

José L. García-Pabón Ph.D.
CED Acting Assistant Director
425-357-6008
Garciajl@wsu.edu

 

Martha Aitken
Senior Associate for Metropolitan Extension
206-219-2429
aitkenm@wsu.edu

 

 

Anthony Gromko MBA
Community Sustainability Specialist
425-405-1570
anthony.gromko@wsu.edu

 

 

Haley Hughes
Communication Coordinator
206-219-2432
Haley.Hughes@wsu.edu

Affiliates

Mark Beattie Ph.D.
Program Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor: School of Hospitality Business Management NPSE
425-405-1751
mabeattie@wsu.edu

 

 

Karl Englund Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor
509-335-6259
englund@wsu.edu

 

 

Julie Padowski Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
509-335-8539
julie.padowski@wsu.edu


Andrew Cassey Ph.D.

Associate Professor
509-335-8334
cassey@wsu.edu

 

 

 

Dr. Kevan B. Moffett Ph.D.Headshot of Kevan Moffett
Associate Professor
360-546-9413

kevan.moffett@wsu.edu

 

 

Updated on 8/17/17