Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Directory

The nimble core staff of the Metropolitan Center for Applied Research and Extension provides comprehensive client-centered project development, management, and implementation. Faculty from across the WSU system provide the relevant expertise for each project, ensuring that Metro Center remains flexible to address a broad range of needs.

Center Staff

Brad Gaolach HeadshotBrad Gaolach, Ph.D.
Center Director
Phone: 425-405-1734
Gaolach@wsu.edu
Martha Aitken HeadshotMartha Aitken
Assistant Director
206-219-2429
aitkenm@wsu.edu
Maggie Anderson Fasy small profile picture
Maggie Anderson Fasy
Special Projects Coordinator
msanderson@wsu.edu
Julie Lusby HeadshotJulie Lusby
Fiscal Manager
julieal@wsu.edu
patricia townsend headshotPatricia Townsend
Assistant Professor & Urban Natural Resource Specialist
patricia.townsend@wsu.edu

 

Affiliates

Mark BeattieMark Beattie Ph.D.
Program Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor: School of Hospitality Business Management NPSE
mabeattie@wsu.edu
Julie Padowski Ph.D. HeadshotJulie Padowski Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
509-335-8539
julie.padowski@wsu.edu
Rebecca SeroRebecca Sero, Ph.D.
Evaluation Specialist
509.358.7879
r.sero@wsu.edu
Kim ZentzKim Zentz, MEM, P.E.
Director, Urban Innovation – WSU, Office of Research & Chief Executive Officer – Urbanova
kzentz@wsu.edu

 

 

Headshot of Kevan Moffett Dr. Kevan B. Moffett Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
360-546-9413

kevan.moffett@wsu.edu
Christina Sanders headshotChristina Sanders (MPA)
Director, Division of Governmental Studies and Services (DGSS)
Phone: 509-335-4811
Email: cmsanders@wsu.edu
u.edu

 

In Memory

Jose Garcia Headshot
José L. García-Pabón Ph.D. Associate Professor

July 2020:

It is with much sadness that we share some heartbreaking news. Jose Garcia Pabon, our dear friend and colleague, passed away on Saturday.

Jose has been a beloved member of the WSU community and a valued member of CED for more than 13 years. He touched so many across CED, Extension, the entire university and the communities of Washington. His work with Latinx communities and on CED’s (and then Extension’s) Equity and Inclusion Action Team will be sorely missed, as will his collegial presence in CED, his welcoming smile and his kind spirit.