Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Directory

The nimble core staff of the Metropolitan Center for Applied Research and Extension provides comprehensive client-centered project development, management, and implementation. Faculty from across the WSU system provide the relevant expertise for each project, ensuring that Metro Center remains flexible to address a broad range of needs.

Center Staff

Brad Gaolach HeadshotBrad Gaolach, Ph.D.
Center Director
Phone: 425-405-1734
Gaolach@wsu.edu
Martha Aitken HeadshotMartha Aitken
Senior Associate for Metropolitan Extension
206-219-2429
aitkenm@wsu.edu
Maria Anguiano HeadshotMaria Anguiano
Operations Manager
206-219-2426
m.anguiano@wsu.edu
Jose Garcia HeadshotJosé L. García-Pabón Ph.D.
CED Acting Assistant Director
425-357-6008
Garciajl@wsu.edu
Haley Hughes HeadshotHaley Hughes
Communication Coordinator
206-219-2400
Haley.Hughes@wsu.edu
Justin Smith headshotJustin Smith Ph.D.
425-652-8415
justingriffis@wsu.edu

Affiliates

Mark BeattieMark Beattie Ph.D.
Program Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor: School of Hospitality Business Management NPSE
mabeattie@wsu.edu

 

Karl Englund Ph.D. HeadshotKarl Englund Ph.D.
Associate Research Professor
509-335-6259
englund@wsu.edu

 

 

Julie Padowski Ph.D. HeadshotJulie Padowski Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
509-335-8539
julie.padowski@wsu.edu

 

Andrew Cassey Ph.D. HeadshotAndrew Cassey Ph.D.
Associate Professor
509-335-8334
cassey@wsu.edu

 

 

Headshot of Kevan Moffett Dr. Kevan B. Moffett Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
360-546-9413

kevan.moffett@wsu.edu