Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Directory

The nimble core staff of the Metropolitan Center for Applied Research and Extension provides comprehensive client-centered project development, management, and implementation. Faculty from across the WSU system provide the relevant expertise for each project, ensuring that Metro Center remains flexible to address a broad range of needs.

Center Staff

Brad Gaolach HeadshotBrad Gaolach, Ph.D.
Center Director
Phone: 425-405-1734
Gaolach@wsu.edu
Martha Aitken HeadshotMartha Aitken
Assistant Director
206-219-2429
aitkenm@wsu.edu
Maggie Anderson Fasy small profile picture
Maggie Anderson Fasy
Special Projects Coordinator
msanderson@wsu.edu
Jose Garcia HeadshotJosé L. García-Pabón Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Garciajl@wsu.edu
patricia townsend headshotPatricia Townsend
Assistant Professor & Urban Natural Resource Specialist
patricia.townsend@wsu.edu
Julie Lusby HeadshotJulie Lusby
Fiscal Manager
julieal@wsu.edu

 

Affiliates

Mark BeattieMark Beattie Ph.D.
Program Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor: School of Hospitality Business Management NPSE
mabeattie@wsu.edu
Julie Padowski Ph.D. HeadshotJulie Padowski Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
509-335-8539
julie.padowski@wsu.edu
Rebecca SeroRebecca Sero, Ph.D.
Evaluation Specialist
509.358.7879
r.sero@wsu.edu
Kim ZentzKim Zentz, MEM, P.E.
Director, Urban Innovation – WSU, Office of Research & Chief Executive Officer – Urbanova
kzentz@wsu.edu

 

 

Headshot of Kevan Moffett Dr. Kevan B. Moffett Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
360-546-9413

kevan.moffett@wsu.edu

 

Christina Sanders headshotChristina Sanders (MPA)
Director, Division of Governmental Studies and Services (DGSS)
Phone: 509-335-4811
Email: cmsanders@wsu.edu
Doug SteinbargerDoug Steinbarger, MS
County Director, WSU Clark County Extension
stiendm@wsu.edu