Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Category: Bios

Showing page 1 of 2
12

Justin Smith PhD.

Email: justingriffis@wsu.edu Phone: 425-652-8415 Justin is a data scientist specializing in developing technology solutions to support complex systems research and decision-making for businesses, non-profits, and local…

Julie Padowski Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor Email: julie.padowski@wsu.edu Phone: 509-335-8539 Julie Padowski’s research interests center on interdisciplinary water resource issues, particularly with respect to balancing urban water management with environmental sustainability.…

Kevan Moffett Ph.D.

Assistant Professor Email: kevan.moffett@wsu.edu Phone: 360-546-9413 Kevan Moffett is a physical hydrologist in the School of the Environment and is located on the Washington State University Vancouver…

Karl Englund Ph.D.

Associate Research Professor Email: englund@wsu.edu Phone: 509-335-6259 Karl Englund currently works at Washington State University’s Composite Materials and Engineering Center. He graduated with a BS in 1988 and MS…

Andrew Cassey Ph.D.

Associate Professor Email: cassey@wsu.edu Phone: 509-335-8334 Andrew Cassey (Ph.D. University of Minnesota, 2008) is the lead in the School of Economic Sciences’ Community and Regional Economics program. He is a…

Mark Beattie Ph.D.

Program Coordinator & Clinical Assistant Professor: School of Hospitality Business Management NPSE Email: mabeattie@wsu.edu Phone: 425-405-1751 Dr. Beattie is Program Coordinator and Clinical Assistant Professor in the School of…

Haley Hughes

Communication Coordinator Email: Haley.Hughes@wsu.edu Phone: 206-219-2400 Haley has been with the Community and Economic Development unit since 2016 where she supports all areas of communication. She often provides…

Anthony Gromko

Community Sustainability Specialist Email: Anthony.gromko@wsu.edu Phone: 425-405-1570 Cell: 971-732-4155 Anthony is a community economic development professional and educator with over 13 years experience in urban settings…

José Garcia-Pabón Ph.D.

CED Acting Assistant Director Email: Garciajl@wsu.edu Phone: 425-357-6008 Dr. José García-Pabón, an Associate Professor at the Metro Center, brings over 25 years’ experience in international and…

Maria Anguiano

Operations Manager Email: m.anguiano@wsu.edu Phone: 206-219-2426 Maria brings over 10 years of experience in higher education administrative operations to WSU Extension’s Community and Economic Development unit. She oversees…
Showing page 1 of 2
12